Mars Plush Celestial Buddy

Mars Plush Celestial Buddy

Zero Gravity Fridge Rover

Zero Gravity Fridge Rover

Mars Curiosity Rover Patch

$7.00
Availability: In stock
Only 1 left
SKU
ACCS171540

Mars Curiosity Rover Patch

This oval shaped patch celebrates the Curiosity Rover.
  • Iron on patch
  • Measures 4" x 3.5"

About The Mission

  • Mission name: Mars Science Laboratory
  • Rover name: Curiosity rover
  • Size: About the size of a small SUV -- 10 feet long (not including the arm), 9 feet wide and 7 feet tall -- (about 3 meters long (not including the arm), 2.7 meters wide, and 2.2 meters tall), or about the height of a basketball player.
  • Arm Reach: About 7 feet (2.2 meters)
  • Weight: 900 kilograms (2,000 pounds)
  • Features: Geology lab, rocker-bogie suspension, rock-vaporizing laser and lots of cameras Mission: To search areas of Mars for past or present conditions favorable for life, and conditions capable of preserving a record of life
  • Launched: 7:02 a.m. PST, Nov. 26, 2011 (10:02 a.m. EST)
  • Landed: 10:32 p.m. PDT, Aug. 5, 2012 (1:32 a.m. EDT, Aug. 6, 2012)
  • Length of mission on Mars: The prime mission will last one Mars year or about 23 Earth months
More Information
Brand AB Emblem
SKU ACCS171540