Every purchase helps support the preservation of our museum collection and the educational mission of The Museum of Flight
Mars Celestial Buddy Plush

Mars Celestial Buddy Plush

Zero Gravity Fridge Rover

Zero Gravity Fridge Rover

Mars Curiosity Rover Patch

$7.95
Availability: In stock
SKU
ACCS171540

Mars Curiosity Rover Patch

This oval shaped patch celebrates the Curiosity Rover.
  • Iron on patch
  • Measures 4" x 3.5"

About The Mission

  • Mission name: Mars Science Laboratory
  • Rover name: Curiosity rover
  • Size: About the size of a small SUV -- 10 feet long (not including the arm), 9 feet wide and 7 feet tall -- (about 3 meters long (not including the arm), 2.7 meters wide, and 2.2 meters tall), or about the height of a basketball player.
  • Arm Reach: About 7 feet (2.2 meters)
  • Weight: 900 kilograms (2,000 pounds)
  • Features: Geology lab, rocker-bogie suspension, rock-vaporizing laser and lots of cameras Mission: To search areas of Mars for past or present conditions favorable for life, and conditions capable of preserving a record of life
  • Launched: 7:02 a.m. PST, Nov. 26, 2011 (10:02 a.m. EST)
  • Landed: 10:32 p.m. PDT, Aug. 5, 2012 (1:32 a.m. EDT, Aug. 6, 2012)
  • Length of mission on Mars: The prime mission will last one Mars year or about 23 Earth months
More Information
Brand AB Emblem
SKU ACCS171540
MPN 202977